RSS Feed

New activities – Nouvelles activités

It is still taking a bit of time to recover but Thalie Astrée is back on tracks.

I’m still playing at my lovely outdoor piano in Prospect, even if I was very sad to see a black key broken last time. I’m also playing the indoor North Adelaide Library piano but the sound is not the same. 

I had the chance to watch some movies. I’ve seen ‘Tracks’ (wonderfully directed, about the journey of a young woman in the Australian desert with camels), ‘Bastards’ (French movie, quite harsch but well-directed, great Vincent Lindon) and ‘Pussy Riot : A Punk Prayer’ (documentary about the Russian band). It’s good to enjoy some movies; it’s usually expensive with no real choice but thanks to the Adelaide Film Festival, we can enjoy a range of different genres.

And I’ve been part of the last Dr Sketchy. The theme was ‘Arabian Nights’. We had belly dancers, a fakir and a snake to sketch. Sometimes we had really short times to draw, like 2 minutes ! But the experience was really interesting ! We came back by bike with a icy rainy-windy combo but it worths it. I won a prize for a sketch done with my left hand and I must admit it was almost better than my right hand sketches! I really enjoyed when they asked to draw abstract.

Je prends toujours un peu de temps pour me remettre sur les rails mais je reprends quand même des forces.

Je joue toujours sur mon piano adoré à Prospect. Mon dernier constat _une touche noire cassée_ m’a attristée. Je joue aussi sur un piano à la bibliothèque de North Adelaide mais ce n’est pas la même chose, le son est différent.

J’ai eu la chance de voir quelques films récemment. J’ai vu “Tracks” sur la traversée d’une jeune femme du désert australien avec des chameaux, “Salauds”, un film français avec l’excellent Vincent Lindon et “Pussy Riot : A Punk Prayer”, un documentaire sur le groupe russe. C’était bien : d’habitude, les films sont chers et pas très variés mais c’est l’Adelaide Film Festival !

J’ai aussi participé au dernier Dr. Sketchy. Le thème était “Arabian Nights” et nous avons eu des danseuses du ventre, un fakir et un serpent à croquer. Le temps de pose était parfois très court : 2 minutes ! Mais l’expérience était vraiment intéressante. On est rentrés sous une pluie glaciale avec un vent tourbillonnant mais ça valait le coup. J’ai gagné un prix pour un dessin fait avec ma main gauche et je dois admettre qu’il était presque meilleur que tous ceux avec ma main droite. J’ai vraiment aimé dessiner abstrait.

About Nathalie Astruc

www.nathalieastruc.com

Leave a Reply

