RSS Feed

High-speed train – TGV

I’ve been so busy those times, not even a minute to write few words !

I have the great chance to follow Bharatanatyam courses with Ingrid Lakshmi Peringadan and it’s more than mechanical education. It’s a complete course with indian culture explanation, such a poetic culture !

We will also do a dinner-show on the next 29th September in Villèle (West in the mountains) and I will sing again ! I’m currently rehearsing with Dominique Amouny, Reunion island carnatic music reference ! These moments are magic. An osmosis happened from the very first note : he played violin on ‘Key Keeper’ and it was perfect. I was shivering. We are editing a video clip of this song.

I’m feeling so good that I’m composing again. I’m working on a song including a mantra (Gayatri mantra) and on a mysterious one, very animal and strange.

All this positive energy is waking up a dusty Thalie Astrée…

J’ai été vraiment très prise ces derniers temps : même pas le temps d’écrire quelques mots !

J’ai la chance de prendre des cours de Bharatanatyam avec Ingrid Lakshmi Peringadan et c’est bien plus que l’exécution de pas. C’est un cours très complet avec l’explication de la culture indienne, une culture que j’ai toujours trouvé très poétique.

Nous allons également faire un dîner-spectacle le 29 septembre prochain à Villèle (Saint-Gilles-les-Hauts) et je remonterais sur scène en qualité de chanteuse ! Je répète actuellement avec Dominique Amouny, LA référence de la musique carnatique à la Réunion. Ce sont des moments magiques où dès la première note, une osmose s’est produite. Il a joué du violon sur “Key Keeper” (dont nous devons monter le clip tourné à Trou d’Eau) et c’était impeccable. J’en ai eu des frissons.

Ca me fait tellement de bien que je compose à nouveau ! Une chanson incluera un mantra (Gayatri mantra) et une autre s’annonce très mystérieuse, animale, étrange.

Toute cette énergie positive avec mes amis réveille enfin la Thalie Astrée qui prenait la poussière…

About Nathalie Astruc

www.nathalieastruc.com

Leave a Reply

