RSS Feed

Rehearsal, rehearsal – Répèt’, répèt’ !

We cannot say I’m lazy those days !

I’m actively rehearsing for a dance show which will take place on the 26th May in Saint-Paul (Reunion island). Almost every two days, I have the great chance to train with my friends, Ingrid for the Bharata Natyam and Raveendran for the Kalari. So my tights and arms are well-muscled ! We are looking for extras.

I’ve sent my short story to the magazine ‘The Future Fire’. My dear cousin Rachel Astruc helped me a bit for editing my English. I was a bit stressed by the deadline (1st of May).

I’ve played a bit of music today : I had some work to do !

Eh bien, on ne peut pas dire que je ne bouge pas ces temps-ci !

Je répète activement pour un spectacle de danse qui aura lieu le 26 mai à Saint-Paul (la Réunion). Presque tous les deux jours, j’ai la grande chance de m’entraîner en compagnie de mes amis, Ingrid pour le Bharata Natyam et Raveendran pour le Kalari. Du coup, les cuisses et les bras sont bien musclés ! Nous cherchons des figurants pour renforcer les effectifs.

J’ai aussi remis mon manuscrit à la revue “The Future Fire”. Ma chère cousine Rachel Astruc m’a un peu aidé pour la correction de mon anglais. J’avais du mal à l’approche du rendu (le 1er mai).

J’ai refait un peu de musique aujourd’hui. J’ai intérêt à rebosser un peu !

About Nathalie Astruc

www.nathalieastruc.com

Leave a Reply

