RSS Feed

Fire (Future and actual) – Le feu (“Future” et actuel)

Almost 736 words on the 10 000 required.

I’m so bad, not to be able to finish what I’ve started. But I’m like this. I’m currently writing a short story for a British magazine called ‘The Future Fire’, proposed by my fantastic cousin and writer, Rachel RJ Astruc. This magazine offers stories around themes like feminism, social themes and postcolonialism. Very attractive themes !

So I’ve started a story yesterday for their next issue : ‘Outlaw bodies’. I wrote more than for my french writing contests.

I tried this week to create few things. I’ve drawn. I’ve danced on thrusday and yesterday, rehearsing for the dance show. I really felt better. I’m impressed by afro and hip-hop choreographies. My body answers to percussions.

Presque 736 mots sur les 10 000 requis.

Je suis tellement nulle, même pas capable de finir ce que j’ai commencé. Mais je suis comme ça. Je suis en train d’écrire une nouvelle pour un magazine anglais, “The Future Fire”, sur la recommandation de ma cousine et écrivaine, Rachel RJ Astruc. Ce magazine publie des histoires sur des thèmes comme le féminisme, des thèmes sociaux et le post-colonialisme. Des thématiques très séduisantes !

J’ai donc commencé cette nouvelle hier pour leur prochain numéro : “Les corps hors-la-loi”. J’ai écrit plus que pour mes concours d’écriture français.

Cette semaine, j’ai essayé d’être plus active dans la création. J’ai dessiné. J’ai dansé jeudi et hier, des répétitions pour le spectacle de danse. Je me sens vraiment mieux. Je suis impressionnée par les chorégraphies afro et hip-hop. Mon corps répond aux percussions.

About Nathalie Astruc

www.nathalieastruc.com

Leave a Reply

