RSS Feed

Snake skin – Mue

Creation is such a mystery ! For sure, I’m not pretending to say a truth but I’m always surprised by it.

We have scarcely seen artists creating when they were happy. If they had a stable emotionnal state, they are oftenly inspired by sublimate or terrible memories.

In my case, I must admit I more oftenly felt the pain’s drunkenness which makes me fertile, when everything is falling down and my world implodes. I mean, I thought.

I’m feeling so sterile for the moment. I’m grabbing my guitar but nothing. I’m trying to write but nothing. Nothing. Or I’m not satisfied or not simulated enough for working more.

Nevertheless, I told myself I will do some writing and even music contests. But I’m failing.

I’ve done a photo shooting this weekend. Usually, I’m having a bit of more self-esteem after it but today, I’m feeling empty, more than ever. I admire others’s rigor, creators. Everyday life and its troubles is choking me, certainly, but I was able to create even with it before. Before. Something went out.

I was thinking about many masks we had to wear : in relationships, in society, etc. Then the picture of a snake skin appeared more in line with my case. It is so deep that it’s a snake skin because a mask is easy to put and to unput. I had sometimes the impression of not changing my appearance _because the snake is the same_ but really to loose a coat of my ‘inner’ skin. It’s also the case when you’ve got some dissociative troubles.

But I’m calling from the bottom of my heart the creative being. I hope I’ve not lost it on a snake skin !

Le processus de création est tout de même un sacré mystère. Pour sûr, je n’énonce pas une vérité mais il continue de me surprendre.

On a rarement vu des artistes créés lorsqu’ils se sentaient bien. S’ils étaient dans un état émotionnel stable, ils s’inspiraient souvent de souvenirs sublimes ou terribles.

Dans mon cas, j’avoue que c’est plus souvent l’ivresse de la douleur qui me rend fertile, quand tout vacille, que mon monde implose. Enfin, je croyais.

Je me sens tellement stérile pour l’instant. Je prends la guitare mais rien ne vient. Je prends la plume mais je ne sens pas les mots venir. Rien. Ou je ne suis vraiment pas satisfaite ou assez stimulée pour pousser.

Je me suis pourtant jurée de faire des concours littéraires et même de musique. Mais je faillis.

J’ai fait une séance photo ce weekend et d’habitude, ça m’aide à me redonner un peu d’estime mais là, je sens le calme plat plus que jamais. J’admire la rigueur des autres, des créateurs. Les contingences de la vie quotidienne m’étouffe, certes, mais j’avais pourtant réussi à créer avant malgré tout ça. Avant. Quelque chose semble s’être éteint.

Je réfléchissais aujourd’hui sur les différents masques que nous devons porter : en famille, en société, etc. Puis l’image d’une mue de serpent m’est apparue plus appropriée à mon cas. C’est tellement profond que c’en est une mue. Car le masque est facile à enlever et remettre mais j’ai eu l’impression de changer non pas mon apparence, puisque le serpent reste le même, mais vraiment de perdre une couche de mon épiderme “intérieur”. C’est aussi le souci quand on a tendance à avoir de légers troubles dissociatifs.

Mais j’appelle de tous mes voeux celle qui pouvait créer en moi. J’espère ne pas l’avoir perdue dans une mue !

About Nathalie Astruc

www.nathalieastruc.com

Leave a Reply

