RSS Feed

Collaboration, the right way – Le bon chemin de la collaboration

I’m coming back humblely to music. I believe in collaboration. Certainly, some projects are a lone mission but someone working with me is nice and stimulating.

A professionnal acquaintance is proposing me to work together. He is not a musician but his voice is close to Etienne Daho and Alain Bashung which is very interesting. He told me he’s got good recording equipment for future tracks.

It reminds me when I was doing a cover song of Bashung’s “Madame Rêve”. I’m very in love with this song with its vaporous and sulphurous environment. I shoud write in this way. It won’t be for now as I took back the guitar and it’s not a success for the moment. I don’t know what to do face to the strings and my voice is a pity.

About writing, I need to exhume my little stories.

Je vais timidement me remettre à la musique. Je crois en la collaboration. Certes, certains projets se mènent en solitaire mais la compagnie ne me déplaît pas, bien au contraire, elle est souvent stimulante.

Une connaissance professionnelle me propose de travailler ensemble. Il n’est pas musicien mais il a une voix à la Etienne Daho/Alain Bashung qui est très intéressante. Il aurait du bon matériel pour l’enregistrement de potentiels titres.

Ca me rappelle le temps où je reprenais “Madame Rêve” de Bashung. Je suis très amoureuse de cette chanson à l’atmosphère vaporeuse et sulfureuse. Il faudrait que j’essaie d’écrire dans ce sens. Bon, ce ne sera pas pour tout de suite car j’ai repris la guitare et ce n’est pas fructueux pour l’instant. Je ne sais pas quoi faire face aux cordes et ma voix est un ru.

Côté écriture, je dois exhumer mes embryons d’histoires.

About Nathalie Astruc

www.nathalieastruc.com

One response »

Leave a Reply

