RSS Feed

Spring ? Le printemps ?

After a difficult winter, my spring may come.

Today, I’ve shaken myself a little bit. All those days of feeling empty turned me crazy.

Even if I’m still weak and I had not to push too much on my breathing, I had to grab my guitar and to try to do something. I may have a draft of a song…

I’ve also had a look at some burlesque venues, classes and events. I had an idea for a show but I’m noone and I don’t know what to do to put it on stage… I’m thinking about doing a photo shooting with the Burlesque Bar but it’s quite a budget.

As someone gave me a good advice about coming back to my roots, I had the fantastic pleasure to receive today a book about vampires. I’m fond of them. I wrote my first story of vampires when I was around 10, without knowing anything about them. I’m still wondering from where I’ve been influenced…

I cannot say I’m full of ideas, projects, energy but I think it’s coming.

Après un hiver difficile, mon printemps pourrait venir.

Aujourd’hui, je me suis un peu secouée. Toutes ces journées à me sentir comme une coquille vide m’ont rendue dingue.

Même si je suis toujours un peu faible et que je ne dois pas trop forcer sur mon souffle, j’ai du attraper ma guitare et essayer de faire quelque chose. J’ai peut-être un brouillon de chanson…

J’ai aussi jetté un coup d’oeil à quelques endroits, cours et soirées burlesques. J’ai une idée pour un numéro mais je ne suis personne et je ne sais pas comment arriver jusqu’à la scène… Je pense à une séance photo au Burlesque Bar mais c’est un sacré budget.

Quelqu’un m’a récemment donné un bon conseil : revenir à mes racines. J’ai eu la merveilleuse surprise de recevoir aujourd’hui un livre sur les vampires. Je suis dingue d’eux. J’ai écrit ma première histoire de vampires à 10 ans, sans en savoir beaucoup sur eux. Je me demande toujours d’où vient cette influence…

About Nathalie Astruc

www.nathalieastruc.com

Leave a Reply

